thoughts of the day…

The last market for this year is over and done with – and I’m so glad it is all finished.
I might have slight market burn out and need some time to recover!
I love markets – don’t get me wrong!
But something has changed – and I am wondering if imported wooden toys from Asia or a wholesaler of fresh water pearls- has still anything to do with the “handmade” pledge we all signed up for.
There are still so many fantastic crafters, designers and makers out there- but I feel like Melbourne might have become a touch saturated with markets in recent times…..

For now- I’m working on some new styles and spending some time with my loved ones.
I’m very excited with my latest addition to my hoodie range.
It’s a ladybug!

Hope you are all finding some time out at this crazy time of the year….a cup of tea is always a good idea!
4 thoughts on “thoughts of the day…

  1. I really love this design, I hope you still have some left when the weather gets cooler, i'd buy one now but emma is growing so fast that i don't know what size she'll be in.Ive decided to cancel all my markets toohttp://mypoppet.blogspot.com/2010/12/time-to-stop-and-smell-flowers.html

  2. My sister picked up the red and white striped pants with white cuff for Ruby, my 6month old for Christmas. I love them!!Love the new hoodie design too, Ruby might get one for her birthday for winter!

Leave a Reply

